Skip to content
Support
Machine-translated from Danish

How to change a colleague's role between Member and Owner

Grant or remove the organization owner role for a member.

You’re an organization owner yourself.

  1. Click Organization in the top menu, and find the member in the list.
  2. Click Promote to owner or Demote to member directly in the member’s row, under Actions.

An organization owner has full access (see and edit) to every project in their own organization, regardless of individual project assignments, the role trumps them. A regular member only has the access assigned to them individually, or via “Visible to all organization members.”

Giving an organization owner read-only access to a single project makes no difference, the role wins anyway.